Senior

ENCOURAGING GOOD HEALTH, FOSTERING CONNECTIONS

Water Exercise

Open to swimmers and non-swimmers, this class is easy on the entire body, without painful side effects that other sports can inflict. The water’s buoyancy makes this an excellent therapy program. We offer 12-week sessions at the indoor pool at Lexington Square, 555 Foxworth Blvd in Lombard (near Finley Rd and 22nd St.)

Water Fitness 2018 Schedule
Winter Session
Monday, January 8 – Monday, March 26
Thursday, January 11 – Thursday, March 29

Spring Session
Monday, April 2 – Monday, June 25
Thursday, April 5 – Thursday, June 21

Summer Session
Monday, July 2 – Monday, September 24
Thursday, June 28—Thursday, September 3

Fall Session
Monday, October 1 – Monday, December 17
Thursday, September 20 – Thursday, December 13

Off days: May 28 (Memorial Day), September 3 (Labor Day), &  November 22 (Thanksgiving)

Classes: 
Monday 9:30 – 10:30 AM
Monday 11:00 AM – Noon
Thursday 9:30 – 10:30 AM
Thursday 11:00 AM – Noon

Fee: $75/session/class
$150/session/two classes
Location: Lexington Square, 555 Foxworth, Lombard

Program Registration Form 2018

Sunshine Program (Click here for Sunshine flyer 2018)

YMCA staff and volunteers make weekday phone calls to those who are home-bound or living alone in Lombard, Villa Park, or Oakbrook Terrace. This program is designed to bring a little friendly conversation into each person’s day and to confirm that each person is well and needs no assistance. If help is needed, the YMCA can initiate the proper action. If you, or someone you know, would benefit from this program, please call us. Persons wishing to participate as a volunteer Sunshine Caller should also contact the YMCA.